Menu
Guidance

School Counseling Staff

Career Center:
Amy Fiddler, Coordinator (853-2600) / aefiddler@rcps.info
Vickie Marshall, Registrar (853-6158) / vmarshall@rcps.info
Main Guidance Desk: (853-2600)

Guidance Fax (853-1042)

Hall Counselors:
Persinger Hall (Student last names A-Bru)
Jacqueline Wilmore (853-6130) / jwilmore@rcps.info

McQuilkin Hall (Student last names Bry-Fl)

Brazil Ford (853- 6101) / bford@rcps.info

McQuilkin Hall (Student last names Stad-Z)
Lindsay Coleman (853-1975) / llcoleman@rcps.info

Penn Hall (Student last names Jos-Mur)
Michaella Bailey (853-6115) / mabailey@rcps.info

Parsons Hall (Student last names Mus-Stac)
Elizabeth Slaski (853-6140) / eslaski@rcps.info

Parsons Hall (Student last names Fo-Jor)
Kevonne Fields (853-2493) / kfields@rcps.info


College and Career Advising: Main Library
Jo Jones, College and Career Adviser/ jmj9pn@virginia.edu

________________________________________________________


New Scholarships will be posted 

New Opportunities posted 


__________________________________

Announcements:

REMIND

The Counseling Department will be using REMIND to notify students/parents of important events/information.  Please sign up based on your grade:

Freshmen:
click here
or
Text @f2fh6c to 81010

Sophomore:
click here
or
Text @he4f9g to 81010

Junior:
click here
or
Text @gbe4gk to 81010

Senior:
click here
or
Text @f8ck426 to 81010

________________________________________________________

Exploring College Options
You will learn what distinguishes one fine university from another, what competitive colleges look for in the selection process, and what you can do to enhance your college application. The programs start promptly at 7:00pm
Click here to register


__________________________________________________

PSAT Prep Live September 29th & 30th, October 6th and 7th


Free help is here for the PSAT. Students can head to the PSAT Prep Live page and sign up for quizzes and a practice test to start studying now, and they can also register for the PSAT Prep Live sessions they want to attend. Every session is free and taught live online by a Kaplan expert
Click here to Sign up

____________________________________

SEAP

Science and Engineering Apprenticeship Program
https://seap.asee.org/
Application Opens August 20th
Go to Opportunities for more information

_______________________________________________________

THE FOLLOWING COLLEGES WILL BE VISITING!  YOU MUST SIGN UP IN THE MAIN GUIDANCE OFFICE TO SPEAK TO THEIR REPRESENTATIVE.

-WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 17- VIRGINIA TECH  10:00

-THURSDAY, OCTOBER 18- AVERETT UNIVERSITY  12:00

-THURSDAY, OCTOBER 18- UNIVERSITY OF VIRGINIA 2:10

-MONDAY, OCTOBER 22- LONGWOOD 10:00

-MONDAY, OCTOBER 22- MARY BALDWIN 10:30

-THURSDAY, OCTOBER 25- COLLEGE OF WILLIAM & MARY 9:00

- THURSDAY, OCTOBER 25 - VCU- 10:00

- TUESDAY, OCTOBER  30-HOLLINS- 10:00

-WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 7- BRIDGEWATER COLLEGE 10:00

-FRIDAY, DECEMBER 7- ST. CLOUD STATE UNIVERSITY 11:30


_________________________________________________________

FAFSA Workshop

September 25, 2018

6pm

PH Auditorium