Menu
School Counseling

School Counseling Staff

Career Center:
Amy Fiddler, Coordinator (853-2600) / aefiddler@rcps.info
Vickie Marshall, Registrar (853-6158) / vmarshall@rcps.info
Main Guidance Desk: (853-2600)

Guidance Fax (853-1042)

Hall Counselors:
Persinger Hall (Student last names A-Bru)
Jacqueline Wilmore (853-6130) / jwilmore@rcps.info

McQuilkin Hall (Student last names Bry-Fl)

Brazil Ford (853- 6101) / bford@rcps.info

McQuilkin Hall (Student last names Stad-Z)
Lindsay Coleman (853-1975) / llcoleman@rcps.info

Penn Hall (Student last names Jos-Mur)
Michaella Bailey (853-6115) / mabailey@rcps.info

Parsons Hall (Student last names Mus-Stac)
Elizabeth Slaski (853-6140) / eslaski@rcps.info

Parsons Hall (Student last names Fo-Jor)
Kevonne Fields (853-2493) / kfields@rcps.info

College Advising: First Floor
Jo Jones, College Adviser (853-1912) / jmj9pn@virginia.edu



__________________________________

Announcements:

New Scholarships Now Available
Go to College: Scholarships

____________________________________________________________________

The Roanoke Valley Horsemen's Association Scholarship

The Roanoke Valley Horsemen’s Association (RVHA) is offering a scholarship that will be awarded to a student who is planning to pursue an education that will lead to a two-year or higher degree in a course of study associated with the Agricultural Industry (i.e. Agricultural Business, Animal Science, Dairy, Pre-Veterinarian, Poultry Science) or a similar field

Amount: $500

Deadline: June 30th

Application: Click here for application 

_____________________________________________________________________

 High School Senior Internship Opportunity

The Undergraduate Scholarship Program is a financial needs based initiative that offers undergraduate students an unmatched experience in a diverse and inclusive environment. Undergraduate students, serving as scholarship recipients with the CIA, attend an accredited college/university on a full-time basis and work during summer breaks at the Agency.

If selected as a scholarship recipient, a student will receive a wide array of benefits, including:

  • Tuition assistance up to $18,000 per calendar year for tuition, mandatory fees and books
  • Daily allowance for meals and incidentals during summer tours
  • Reimbursement for transportation costs between school and Washington, DC
  • Annual salary
  • Health insurance
  • Life insurance
  • Federal retirement plans
  • Paid time off, as well as sick and holiday leave

                                           Go here to apply


_________________________________________________________


REMIND

The Counseling Department will be using REMIND to notify students/parents of important events/information.  Please sign up based on your grade:

Freshmen:
click here
or
Text @f2fh6c to 81010

Sophomore:
click here
or
Text @he4f9g to 81010

Junior:
click here
or
Text @gbe4gk to 81010

Senior:
click here
or
Text @f8ck426 to 81010


______________________________________________