Menu
Patrick Henry Patriots Athletics

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER https://twitter.com/PHRoanokesports

RCPS ATHLETIC HANDBOOK 2019-2020

To be eligible to play middle and high school sports, all athletes and parents/guardians must read and understand the information included in the handbook. Completely fill out the last page (Front & Back) of the handbook (light blue copy in the hard copy of handbook) with signatures by the athlete and parent/guardian on all  pages and return to your coach, athletic director or school office. This must be done prior to participation in out of season work outs & in-season tryouts, practices, and games. 

2019-2020 RCPS Athletic Handbook for Middle and High Schools.doc

2019-2020 RCPS ATHLETIC COACHES HANDBOOK.docx

Click here to buy your Booster Pass


VHSL PHYSICAL FORM

All athletes must have a completed VHSL Physical Form after May 1, 2019 and returned to their home school office before any participation can occur for the school year 2019-2020. These forms can be picked up at any city high or middle school office.


Athletic Start Dates for 2019-2020:
August 1, 2019         Football (High School & Middle School) & HS Golf
August 5, 20189       All other Fall Sports
November 11, 2019  Winter Sports
February 24, 2020    Spring Sports

For a VHSL Physical form, 
click here.

Patrick Henry High School
Athletic Director Patricia Sheedy psheedy@rcps.info
FOOTBALL: Alan Fiddler afiddler@rcps.info
CROSS COUNTRY: Jim Hill jhill@rcps.info
GOLF: Terry Mills tmills@rcps.info
VOLLEYBALL: Maggie Newman mnewman@rcps.info
BOYS' BASKETBALL: Jack Esworthy jesworthy@rcps.info
GIRLS' BASKETBALL: Mike Hedrick mhedrick@rcps.info
WRESTLING: Jesse Anderson janderson@rcps.info
TRACK: Jeff Johnson coachjeffjohnson@gmail.com
Swim Erik Largen eriklargen@gmail.com
BASEBALL: Charlie Kuehn        ckuehn@lionberger.com
SOFTBALL: Katie Holcomb kholcomb@rcps.info
BOYS' SOCCER: Chris Dowdy cdowdy@rcps.info
GIRLS' SOCCER: Carrie O’Keeffe carrie.okeeffe@gmail.com
BOYS' TENNIS: Jim Hill jhill@rcps.info
GIRLS' TENNIS: Paul Kelly  pkelly@russellappraisal.com
BOYS' LACROSSE: Josh Wilkinson jwilkinson@rcps.info
GIRLS' LACROSSE: Kate Spyhalski kspyhalski@rcps.info
 CHEERLEADING: Kristin Dillard mskristin2u@gmail.com
ATHLETIC TRAINER: Jeanne Brown jebrown@rcps.info