Menu
HIRING NOW: Roanoke City Public Schools is hiring a Reading Specialist. Applicants must hold - or be eligible for - teacher licensure with an endorsement as a Reading Specialist. Click "Apply Now" in the upper right corner.







Recent News
Upcoming Events

Announcements

Counseling Department Questions?

Coordinator Amy Fiddler aefiddler@rcps.info

Students Last name A –Bru (inc. ELL)
 Jackie Wilmore jwilmore@rcps.info

 Students Last name  Bry –Fl
Selinna Echavarria sechavarria@rcps.info

Students Last name  Fo –Jor
 Kevonne Fields kfields@rcps.info

Students Last name Jos –Mur
Michaella Bailey mabailey@rcps.info

Students Last name  Mus – Stac
Megan Lester meganlester@rcps.info

Students Last name  Stad –Z
 Lindsay Coleman llcoleman@rcps.info



For information please call:
9th Grade – Penn Hall  (853-2320)
10th Grade – McQuilkin Hall  (853-2759)
11th Grade – Persinger Hall  (853-2296)
12th Grade – Parsons Hall  (853-6156)



Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
June 28, no eventsJune 29, no eventsJune 30, no eventsJuly 01, no eventsJuly 02, no eventsJuly 03, no eventsJuly 04, no events
July 05, no eventsJuly 06, no eventsJuly 07, no eventsJuly 08, no eventsJuly 09, no eventsJuly 10, no eventsJuly 11, no events
July 12, no eventsToday, July 13, no eventsJuly 14, no eventsJuly 15, no eventsJuly 16, no eventsJuly 17, no eventsJuly 18, no events
July 19, no eventsJuly 20, no eventsJuly 21, no eventsJuly 22, no eventsJuly 23, no eventsJuly 24, no eventsJuly 25, no events
July 26, no eventsJuly 27, no eventsJuly 28, no eventsJuly 29, no eventsJuly 30, no eventsJuly 31, no eventsAugust 01, no events
About Us
Our Mission... It is our mission to graduate every student with the skills to pursue post-secondary education and continue lifelong learning as a productive citizen.

Patriot Pride
Positive
Encourages others through optimism and uplifts the school environment
Respectful
Demonstrates consideration of others and the schoolenvironment

Involved
Participates actively and responsibly in the schoolenvironment

Dependable
Exhibits reliability and consistency in the schoolenvironment

Ethical
Creates a sense of trust by modeling integrity in the schoolenvironment


Virtual Tour

School Quality Profile


School Offices



Main Office

Phone: 540-853-2255 
  
Valerie Murray, Administrative Assistant


Attendance Office 


Cindy Scaggs

(540)-853-2637

cscaggs@rcps.info


Guidance Office 

Amy Fiddler

(540)-853-2600

aefiddler@rcps.info



Teen Health Center

(540) 853-1248


Athletic Director


Ms. Patti Sheedy

540-853-1190

psheedy@rcps.info


School Psychologist

Mrs. Stephanie Sexton

(540) 853-1083

ssexton@rcps.info


Financial Office

Eileen Guerry

(540) 853-2350

eguerry@rcps.info



School Administrator
-

Anthony Frazier

Principal

(540) 853-2255



Hall Offices
 

Parsons Hall 
Ms. Lisa Renard-Spicer, Asst. Principal
Phone: 1-540-853-6156

Mrs. Maggie Newman- Administrative Support

McQuilkin Hall
Dr. Karen LeslieAssistant Principal
Phone: 1-540-853-2759
Mrs. Lisa Painter- Administrative Support

Penn Hall
Todd Reichert, Assistant Principal
Phone: 1-540-853-2320
Mrs. Cheryl Manigault- Administrative Support

Penn Hall

Chester Smith, Assistant Principal
Phone: 1-540-853-2320
Mrs. Cheryl Manigault- Administrative Support


Persinger Hall
Joe Booan, Assistant Principal
Phone: 1-540-853-2296
Mrs. Sue Brown- Administrative Support

ROTEC-Career and Technical Education Programs
Kathy Duncan , ROTEC Principal
Eric Lear, ROTEC Assistant Principal

Phone: 1-540-853-2803
Ms. Julie Morrison ROTEC and CTE support