Menu
Guidance

School Counseling Staff

Career Center:
Amy Fiddler, Coordinator (853-2600) / aefiddler@rcps.info
Vickie Marshall, Registrar (853-6158) / vmarshall@rcps.info
Main Guidance Desk: (853-2600)

Guidance Fax (853-1042)

Hall Counselors:
Persinger Hall (Student last names A-Bru)
Jacqueline Wilmore (853-6130) / jwilmore@rcps.info

McQuilkin Hall (Student last names Bry-Fl)

Brazil Ford (853- 6101) / bford@rcps.info

McQuilkin Hall (Student last names Stad-Z)
Lindsay Coleman (853-1975) / llcoleman@rcps.info

Penn Hall (Student last names Jos-Mur)
Michaella Bailey (853-6115) / mabailey@rcps.info

Parsons Hall (Student last names Mus-Stac)
Elizabeth Slaski (853-6140) / eslaski@rcps.info

Parsons Hall (Student last names Fo-Jor)
Kevonne Fields (853-2493) / kfields@rcps.info


College and Career Advising: Main Library
Jo Jones, College and Career Adviser/ jmj9pn@virginia.edu



__________________________________

Announcements:

New Scholarships Available: Posted 12/17

_______________________________________

Pamplin Leadership Program and Award
Interested in going to Virginia Tech
Click on the link below for Scholarship information
Amount $5,000
Deadline to Main Guidance January 22nd
Must print deadline and bring this to Main Guidance
Application here
____________________________________________________

Virginia PTA- 3 scholarships available
go to College: Scholarships for more information

_________________________________________________

The Roanoke Valley Governor's School for Science and Technology
2019-2020 Application Information Meetings

Click here for information and process

Sessions, must attend at least one:

Thursday, January 3rd, 6:30- The Governor's School
Tuesday, January 8th, 6:30- Staunton River High
Thursday, January 10th, 6:30- The Governor's School
Tuesday, January 15th, 6:30- Franklin County High
Thursday, January 17th, 6:30- The Governor's School



______________________________________________________

REMIND

The Counseling Department will be using REMIND to notify students/parents of important events/information.  Please sign up based on your grade:

Freshmen:
click here
or
Text @f2fh6c to 81010

Sophomore:
click here
or
Text @he4f9g to 81010

Junior:
click here
or
Text @gbe4gk to 81010

Senior:
click here
or
Text @f8ck426 to 81010


______________________________________________

Exploring College Options
You will learn what distinguishes one fine university from another, what competitive colleges look for in the selection process, and what you can do to enhance your college application. The programs start promptly at 7:00pm
Click here to register


__________________________________

SEAP

Science and Engineering Apprenticeship Program
https://seap.asee.org/
Application Opens August 20th
Go to Opportunities for more information

_______________________________________________________