Menu
Guidance
School Counseling Staff

Career Center:
Veronica Baker, Coordinator (853-2600) / vbaker@rcps.info
Vicke Marshall, Registrar (853-6158) / vmarshall@rcps.info
Amberlea Breeding, Secretary (853-2600) /
abreeding@rcps.info
Guidance Fax (853-1042)

Hall Counselors:
Persinger Hall (Student last names A-B & all ELL)
Christina Bamber (853-6130) / cbamber@rcps.info

McQuilkin Hall (Student last names C-F)

Debbie Jones (853- 6101) / debbijones@rcps.info

McQuilkin Hall (Student last names G-Jon)
Amy Fiddler (853-1975) /
aefiddler@rcps.info

Penn Hall (Student last names Joo-N)
Kayla Ayers (853-6115) / kvayers@rcps.info

Parsons Hall (Student last names O-Stan)
Elizabeth Slaski (853-6140) / eslaski@rcps.info

Parsons Hall (Student last names Stap-Z)
Lindsay Coleman (853-2493) / llcoleman@rcps.info



Announcements:



Get Scholarship Updates on your phone!
Sign up at https://www.remind.com/join/phschol



AP Testing Fees MUST BE PAID BY MARCH 31ST!

Students may pay fees Before and After School and Lunch in the Bookkeeper's office OR they may pay in the career center!


Make Checks Payable to PHHS


Click here to view the latest issues of the LMI Career & Labor Market News
In this issue: Occupation Choices of the Elderly, Employers Who Have Veteran Hiring Programs, and Finding a Summer Job.
This quarterly newsletter has articles about labor market information and career advice for workforce professionals, job seekers, students, and veterans



 

Recent Updates:


4/26/17

Scholarships -- Roy Stanley Miller Scholarship

4/24/17


Opportunities --> Summer 2017 Opportunities -- 2017 Hispanic College Institute

Opportunities --> Summer 2017 Opportunities -- 2017 FBI Richmond Youth Academy



How To Navigate This Site:


Important topics are located in the links to the left. Here are some important things to notice!

Testing Information: This is where you can find information about PSAT, SAT, SAT II, ACT, ASVAB, and SOL testing

Upcoming Events:
 Calendar page of events that are coming up

Opportunities:
 Clicking here will bring you to a list of upcoming opportunities. There is also a link on the side to specific opportunities for parents and for the summer. 

All About College:
 This page will bring you to links about college admissions events, fee waivers, CCAP, requesting transcripts (from PH and Virginia Western), Virginia Placement Testing, NCAA, and more. The "College Application Process" link walks you through the entire college application process starting with choosing what to study and choosing where to apply and including information about applying as well as information about the FAFSA and financial aid.

Scholarships: The first page opens to a generic list of active scholarships known by the PH guidance department. The links on the left will take you to more specific scholarships such as college specific scholarships and military scholarships. There is also a link to scholarship search sites where you can search for more scholarships on your own. 

Please contact kvayers@rcps.info if you have any concerns about the guidance website (e.g. links not working)