Menu
Guidance

School Counseling Staff

Career Center:
Amy Fiddler, Coordinator (853-2600) / aefiddler@rcps.info
Vickie Marshall, Registrar (853-6158) / vmarshall@rcps.info
Main Guidance Desk: (853-2600)

Guidance Fax (853-1042)

Hall Counselors:
Persinger Hall (Student last names A-Bru)
Jacqueline Wilmore (853-6130) / jwilmore@rcps.info

McQuilkin Hall (Student last names Bry-Fl)

Brazil Ford (853- 6101) / bford@rcps.info

McQuilkin Hall (Student last names Stad-Z)
Lindsay Coleman (853-1975) / llcoleman@rcps.info

Penn Hall (Student last names Jos-Mur)
Michaella Bailey (853-6115) / mabailey@rcps.info

Parsons Hall (Student last names Mus-Stac)
Elizabeth Slaski (853-6140) / eslaski@rcps.info

Parsons Hall (Student last names Fo-Jor)
Kevonne Fields (853-2493) / kfields@rcps.info


College and Career Advising: Main Library
Jo Jones, College and Career Adviser/ jmj9pn@virginia.edu



__________________________________

Announcements:

New Scholarships Available: Posted 11/12

_______________________________________

HOBY for sophomores
Now available- go to Opportunities on how to apply!

_______________________________________

Health Care Careers are Within Reach


Join for information about local education program and how they bring health care careers within reach
Monday November 19th
@ Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine in Roanoke
Click here for PDF Flyer
Click here for Word Flyer




______________________________________________________

REMIND

The Counseling Department will be using REMIND to notify students/parents of important events/information.  Please sign up based on your grade:

Freshmen:
click here
or
Text @f2fh6c to 81010

Sophomore:
click here
or
Text @he4f9g to 81010

Junior:
click here
or
Text @gbe4gk to 81010

Senior:
click here
or
Text @f8ck426 to 81010

________________________________________________________

Exploring College Options
You will learn what distinguishes one fine university from another, what competitive colleges look for in the selection process, and what you can do to enhance your college application. The programs start promptly at 7:00pm
Click here to register


__________________________________

SEAP

Science and Engineering Apprenticeship Program
https://seap.asee.org/
Application Opens August 20th
Go to Opportunities for more information

_______________________________________________________

THE FOLLOWING  REPRESENTATIVES WILL BE VISITING!  YOU MUST SIGN UP IN THE MAIN GUIDANCE OFFICE TO SPEAK TO THEIR REPRESENTATIVE.

-WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 7- BRIDGEWATER COLLEGE 10:00

- TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 13- JEFFERSON COLLEGE of HEALTH SCIENCES- 10:00

-MONDAY, NOVEMBER 19- WEST POINT 9:00

-MONDAY, NOVEMBER 19- COAST GUARD ACADEMY 10:00

-FRIDAY, DECEMBER 7- ST. CLOUD STATE UNIVERSITY 11:30


_________________________________________________________