Menu
Guidance
School Counseling Staff

Career Center:
Veronica Baker, Coordinator (853-2600) / vbaker@rcps.info
Vicke Marshall, Registrar (853-6158) / vmarshall@rcps.info
Amberlea Breeding, Secretary (853-2600) /
abreeding@rcps.info
Guidance Fax (853-1042)

Hall Counselors:
Persinger Hall (Student last names A-B & all ELL)
Christina Bamber (853-6130) / cbamber@rcps.info

McQuilkin Hall (Student last names C-F)

(853- 6101) / 

McQuilkin Hall (Student last names G-Jon)
Amy Fiddler (853-1975) /
aefiddler@rcps.info

Penn Hall (Student last names Joo-N)
(853-6115) / 

Parsons Hall (Student last names O-Stan)
Elizabeth Slaski (853-6140) / eslaski@rcps.info

Parsons Hall (Student last names Stap-Z)
Lindsay Coleman (853-2493) / llcoleman@rcps.info



Announcements:


Summer School runs June 19, 2017 - July 28, 2017

See the link to left "Summer School, Online Programs, and Y-Fit" for more information!

HAVE A GREAT SUMMER!


How To Navigate This Site:


Important topics are located in the links to the left. Here are some important things to notice!

Testing Information: This is where you can find information about PSAT, SAT, SAT II, ACT, ASVAB, and SOL testing

Upcoming Events:
 Calendar page of events that are coming up

Opportunities:
 Clicking here will bring you to a list of upcoming opportunities. There is also a link on the side to specific opportunities for parents and for the summer. 

All About College:
 This page will bring you to links about college admissions events, fee waivers, CCAP, requesting transcripts (from PH and Virginia Western), Virginia Placement Testing, NCAA, and more. The "College Application Process" link walks you through the entire college application process starting with choosing what to study and choosing where to apply and including information about applying as well as information about the FAFSA and financial aid.

Scholarships: The first page opens to a generic list of active scholarships known by the PH guidance department. The links on the left will take you to more specific scholarships such as college specific scholarships and military scholarships. There is also a link to scholarship search sites where you can search for more scholarships on your own. 

Please contact abreeding@rcps.info if you have any concerns about the guidance website (e.g. links not working)